Kerbdog tabs?

Anything Kerbdog related
philamental

Kerbdog tabs?

Post by philamental »

Greetings fellow Kerbdog fans!

Been lurking since november when I found the place while surfing for Kerbdog info ahead of the gigs. Was at the Cruiscin for the Cork gig. Truly superb overall despite numerous feckups (which kinda added to the enjoyment).

Anyhoo, as an intermediate bedroom guitarist, I'd be interested in knowing if anybody has any good tabs for any song?

I've decided to play more regularly again after not finding the time over the past 8 years or so and I don't really have the time or the ear to accurately figure out most tunes, or can only work out a riff here and there. It seems like most are in Drop-D but I'm not even sure of that. Only tabs I found online were rubbish.

All replies welcome. For most of the cork gig, I was too far back to see what chords Cormac was playing, and when I moved up the front for JJ's at the end, I still had some f***n(ignore my posts, I'm a forum spammer)et's head blocking Cormac's right hand! I'm hoping that the DVD will shed some light on the subject if nothing else as from the trailer it looks like there should be some good shots to help me figure out riffs and chords.

Cheers fellas,

Phil
Last edited by Phily on Tue Feb 08, 2011 1:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

mexicanwaver
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Kerbdog tabs?

Post by mexicanwaver »

Well Phil, I also would love to get some (accurate) tabs....although I have worked out some of the songs for myself. Sadly, a lot of the ones I've found on the web previously just haven't been good enough....or in some cases were totally off the mark!

Anyway, a couple of points to bear in mind....

Firstly, I don't know if you're aware, but Cormac plays his guitar STRUNG upside down. He's left handed, plays a right-handed guitar, but leaves it strung as a right-hander. So this makes it very confusing to try and fathom out what he's playing just by watching him!